Keep Calm Craft On

As Jessica has grown! my interest in Waldorf education has increased. I was looking for some ideas to try at home, when I stumbled across a lovely blog – frontierdreams.blogspot.co.uk 

When I have quiet moments (!) I’ve been reading through the archives. I wish somebody would invent an easy way to do this! A neat little button that would reverse an entire blog so you could read from old to new, on one great big long page. But anyway, I spotted a weekly post she does, where she shares what she is crafting and invites you to link up. I’ve never done one of these before, but thought I would join in. 

My days seem to be so full lately…and yet when people ask me how I’ve been or what I’ve been doing, I seem to freeze. We do of course do more than change nappies and eat and sleep, but those things are so frequent and take up so much time, I sometimes find it hard to think beyond that. And so much of what we do is amazingly interesting to me, but I worry that it might bore others. Anyway, my point was going to be I don’t have lots of time for crafting or reading, but it try and fit so e into each day, as I need it to feel like me.

So I squirrel away little snippets of time, and this is what I am working on at the moment:

  
I am making the long sleeved version ready for chilly winter days. The grey of the wool reminded me if my beloved Persephone books, and it also really suits Jessica’s colouring. She is getting more blonde by the day!

Strictly speaking this is not my only craft project! I cast on a tea cozy which is destined to be a Christmas gift, and also have my little crocheted flowers to lay out and sew together to turn I to my a polyanthus profusion blanket for Jessica. Plus I found the Little Red Riding Hood fabric I bought before Jessica was born, which is intended to be a small quilt. Oh, and I bought a kit to make a little soft toy sausage dog when I had a sewing machine lesson several weeks ago….at least I’ve plenty to keep me busy!

I would love to know what you are crafting,

Love

Mimi

Xxx

8 thoughts on “Keep Calm Craft On

  1. What a pretty dress.
    You have certainly accumulated lots to keep you busy. Starting a Christmas gift now is a good idea.
    Lisa x

  2. I’m with you. When I come upon a special blog I wish I could easily read it from the beginning. I love the gray yarn – and that little dress. I look forward to hopefully someday seeing it here. :^)

    1. I think it might be a little while, my progress is slow, but I’m really enjoying knitting it. I work on it when Jessica has gone to bed, but I’ve put it off the last two evenings as there is a tricky bit ahead!

  3. I know what you mean about days being full and busy at the moment! It seems that this summer is a hive of activity in a good way, and I suppose it’ll quiet down when autumn and winter swing by in a couple (!) of months.

    Love the dress pattern – very pretty indeed and I’m sure Jessica will love it! Have you noticed they tend to make the loveliest clothes for children but don’t make as many lovely things for us adults?!

Leave a Reply

