October Sunshine

This morning I took Jessica to her first rhyme time at the library I used to work in. We had a lovely time, and on the way home, I smelt autumn for the firsts time this year. It was odd, as it didn’t feel like a very autum my day, in fact there was lots of sunshine…but there it was, that slightly sweet, slightly smokey smell of damp leaves.

We spotted many spider webs, and more bright green hedgehog-looking conked cases. It made me cast my mind back to an email I sent myself bCk in early September, with things I want to do this autumn. Here is my list:

Autumn reading list

Rebecca
Sherlock holmes
Gone girl
Wilkie Collins?
Legend of Sleepy Hollow
The Monogram Murders

Autumn to do list

Paint nails hot chocolate brown
Go for hot chocolate
Make an autumn leaf garland for the mantelpiece
Make a pumpkin vase
Go to apple day
Make an apple pie
Go for a walk in the woods
Make pumpkin loaf/bread/cake
Go to harvest festival service
Buy a copy of what to look for in autumn
Do ate to a food bank
Watch how to make an American quilt
Feed the birds
Make mini caramel apples
Knit something cosy
Make a thankful tree
Have a candlelit games night with Carl
Do a jigsaw
Listen to Vivaldi 4 seasons – autumn

So far, I have read The Monogram Murders, the new Poirot novel by Sophie Hannah. It was good, and she captured Poirot well, but the plot felt slightly convoluted. I am glad it was written though, and glad I read it!

Painting my nails hot chocolate brown was much harder than I anticipated…firstly finding nail polish in that shade was very difficult (I ended up with Cocoa from the Barry M range) as was finding time to paint them! My new favourite thing is to put a gold glittery top coat on my ring finger nails as an accent.

My love of autumn is well documented here, but I love it all the more this year, for having Jessica to share it with!

Leave a Reply

